Interstellar Was Mind-Blowing

Louise Astorino

Over the weekend I saw Interstellar in my local IMAX theater.  (Quick side note- please see this movie in IMAX it makes all of the difference).  Anyways, it’s safe to say that I was completely blown away.  Christopher Nolan really made Gravity look like a silly movie about space.  Interstellar had some incredible graphics, that- combined with the gigantic IMAX screen- made me feel like I was actually in space.  Everything from the sound effects and the technical details that Nolan obviously paid close attention to, this movie left me speechless.  The movie was long, 3 hours to be exact, but it didn’t feel long at all.  I was on the edge of my seat the entire time with sweaty palms.

MV5BMjIxNTU4MzY4MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMzM4ODI3MjE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

Go see this movie! And read some cool science-y stuff about it here.

Also if you haven’t seen the trailer yet, or don’t know what this movie is about watch THIS.

One thought on “Interstellar Was Mind-Blowing

  1. I can’t wait to see this movie. I’m so intrigued by the aspect of space, and a big fan of Matthew McConaughey of course. I feel like movies about space are becoming much more prevalent with big movie names like Gravity. This could be because graphics have become so advanced that they can take the viewer to a whole new world. I’m happy to see that this movie has been a success in theaters so far because it only makes me want to see it even more.

Leave a Reply

