The Benton

So, how many of you have been to The Benton? How many of you have been to The Benton in the last month?

Well, if you haven’t you should definitely go check it out! There is a new exhibit on photography that looks very cool. You can read about the exhibit here.

Chem101Spagnoli-226x300

One of the photographs from the exhibit.

There is also another exhibit titled Land Grant Landscapes that looks very cool as well.

Sometimes it’s hard to find the time or to remember to go to The Benton, but people should start taking advantage of this wonderful place to admire art!

-Molly Nichols

One thought on “The Benton

  1. Molly,

    This looks really interesting! I agree with you—more people should take the time to visit the Benton. I went there myself one day last month and had the best experience. I went for the faculty art show (I’m not sure if that is still up or not), and that was absolutely amazing. It’s nice to be able to see the actual artwork of all our beloved professors here all in one room. It really gave me insight to not only my professors’ various styles of working and making, but it gave me insight to who my teachers really are as individuals. I was able to see, in some cases, what they stood for morally, and in other cases, what goes on inside their heads.

Leave a Reply

